mytore.blogg.se

Goodyear mtr 35x12 5x15
Goodyear mtr 35x12 5x15













Please Note: Super Swamper, Three Stage Lug® (TSL) Technology, Bogger, IROK, TrXus, Cobalt, SSR, LTB, Sticky, VorTrac, Thornbird, SX, SXII, Trailer Trac, SS-M16, IROK ND, Vampire, Vampire II, ASX, EDL, Swamp Lite, Radial Reptile, LI-EF, Black Mamba, InterForce, AquaTorque,V45, Sniper, Hawkeye, Swamper, Hurricane, Cat-5, side-lugs, and Tread Threadz are patented, trademarked and /or copyrighted terms, logos or designs of Interco Tire Corporation, including tread patterns, and may not be used for any reason without the express written consent of Interco tire Corporation. Tread and side wall patterns may vary by tire size. Your local retailer may be able to help by inspecting your vehicle first hand. Ride height changes due to age and use does not allow for steadfast rules. As much as we would like to help, we cannot and will not give advice on fitting our tires to any particular vehicle. Interco Tire Corporation cannot be held responsible for any discrepancies and as such this information should be considered as approximate. Yeah, kind of silly not to get an AT considering I only go offroad 4-6 times a year, and we do get snow on occasion in MD, but I prefer not to get stuck n the mud somewhere offroad.DISCLAIMER: Every effort has been made to verify the accuracy of the listed specifications. My next set of tires for the JKU will either be the BFG KM2s or Cooper STTs. SIMILAR PRODUCTS to Goodyear 35x12.50R15LT Tire, Wrangler MT/R with Kevlar - 750712326. The Innovative use of Kevlar brings superb sidewall cut and puncture resistance to an area of the tire that demands extra toughness when driving off-road. Of the above, I would rank the tires (best to worst) as follows: BFG KM > Cooper AT3 > Duratrac > GY Wrangler SRA. The Wrangler MT/R with Kevlar is Goodyear's first off-road tire to incorporate DuPont Kevlar, an innovative material that's, pound for pound, five times stronger than steel. Standard GY Wrangler tires that come with the jeep are terrible - I've had poor tread life, and I wheeled the SRAs once before getting the BFGs. I ended up fishtailing a little bit coming off the shoulder of deep snow (I suspect a packed snow/ice base) after pulling over for an ambulance - I was in 4-Hi at the time. And never get stuck in the mud - they are MUD TIRES after all. I've had these places I'm sure would have shredded the Duratracs. Have never had these offroad.īFG MT KM - these are a set of JK Rubicon takeoffs in 32" I got at the jeep dealer. Would probably be ok on light rocks, but I doubt would be any better than Duratrac in the mud. I've had to get strapped out of the mud on several occasions with these tires, and once ended up going downhill on a muddy trail at a 45 degree angle.Ĭooper AT3 - I put these on my wife's grand Cherokee. If you get in over 3 inches of mud it is useless. Duratrac has a weak sidewall - I cut a sidewall the first time I had this tire offroad on my TJ, and had to replace another due to a damaged sidewall on the street - all within 1 year of getting these tires. The Duratrac is the coolest looking tire of the bunch, and the BFG KM MT comes in second. I've run the following tires on my jeeps: Goodyear Duratracs, Cooper AT3, BFG MT KM, stock GY Wrangler tires that came with the vehicle, and one other Cooper AT type tire. The AT will win hands down on the road, especially if ice and snow in concerned, and the MT on the trail, especially in mud. You can't really compare a true MT to an AT tire. The Toyo MT works well everywhere in my opinion, is super tough, and last a good long time. of Goodyear and he said that he should be able to get me a deal on 35x12. It just wasn't quite as aggressive as my top choice tire is, and I have had some that were tough to balance. The reason I ask is b/c I have a neighbor that works in the engineering dept. The Goodyear MT/R gets good traction just about everywhere, and has perhaps the best lateral traction of any tire made.

#Goodyear mtr 35x12 5x15 full

The Pro Comp Extreme MTs were a good tough tire, but packed full of mud in an instant, then flung mud back out of the tread for miles and miles and miles. As soon as they spun they would go any direction but straight ahead. The Dick Cepek Fun Countrys were a reasonable tire, but it seemed extra hard to stay on whatever line you were trying to stay on with any challenging obstacle. The Wild Peak AT was a good tough tire, but the tread was just way too mild, and traction seemed really lacking if the ground was even just a little bit slick. For all around use, including snow, mud, dirt, and rocks, I would rate the tires I have used as follows: I've run a number of different tires in the last several years.













Goodyear mtr 35x12 5x15